Meet Our Team2018-11-08T17:12:39+00:00

Meet Our Team

Meet Our Clergy & Education Director

David Ackerman
David AckermanRabbi
Rabbi David is the spiritual leader of Beth Am Israel.
Read Bio
Harold Messinger
Harold MessingerHazzan
Hazzan Harold empowers all to sing out and pray with joy and intention!
Read Bio
Leo Fuhrman
Leo FuhrmanEducation Director
Leo is heads up our Childhood, Beit Midrash and Youth programming.
Read Bio

Meet Our Staff

Grace Gershkoff
Grace GershkoffExecutive Director
Read Bio
Jessica Glickman
Jessica GlickmanAdministrator
Read Bio
Sarah Lefkowitz
Sarah LefkowitzAdministrator / Communications
Read Bio

Meet Our Board

Board of Directors (2018-2019)

Executive Committee Officers

President: Andrea Kahn-Kothmann
President–Elect: Phyllis Blumberg
Recording Secretary: Lisa Pliskin
Treasurer: Melanie Marein-Efron
Financial Secretary: Mark Noble
Vice Presidents:  Charles Ehrlich, Leslie Lieberman, Jackie Needleman, Debbie Sasson, Pnina Siegler

Board Members-at-Large

Mooli Eisenbach
Irene Glickman
Josh Greenberg
Michelle Harmon
Linda Heller

Rob Jacobson
Ken Koltun-Fromm
Judith A. Levine
Marian Levine
Mira Olson

Alan Promer
Mark Taylor
Shelley White
Sam Wojnilower
Judy Wortman

1301 Hagys Ford Road, Penn Valley Pa 19072 | phone: 610.667.1651 | office email: | Google Maps